Europe’s largest event for sustainable cities.



Oslo | Norway
May 22-24 | 2019

Stay Connected & Follow us

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?


CityChangers at #UFGC19 .

Around 200 of the most outstanding and inspiring CityChangers will speak at #UFGC19. Stay tuned for further confirmations.
Erion Veliaj

Mayor of Tirana | Albania
Jennifer Keesmaat

CEO of Creative Housing | City of Toronto | Canada
Daniel Tobin

Founder and Creative Director of UAP | Brisbane | Australia
Gabriella Gómez-Mont

Director of Urban Task Force | Mexico City | Mexico
Raymond Johansen

Governing Mayor of Oslo | Norway
Katharina Bramslev

CEO of Grønn Byggallianse (Norwegian Green Building Council) | Oslo | Norway
Anita Krohn Traaseth

CEO of Innovation Norway | Oslo | Norway
Mikael Colville-Andersen

Urban Designer & TV Host, Colville-Andersen Studio | Copenhagen | Denmark
Lene Conradi

Mayor of Asker Kommune | Norway
Caroline Palfy

Head of construction fields in "aspern Die Seestadt" Vienna & inventor of "HoHo Wien" | Vienna | Austria
Ola Elvestuen

Norwegian Minister of Climate and Environment | Oslo | Norway
Lisbeth Hammer Krog

Mayor of Bærum Kommune | Norway
Mary Skelton Roberts

Co-director of Climate at the Barr Foundation | Boston | USA
Jorn Wemmenhove

Creative Strategist & Co-founder Humankind | Rotterdam | Netherlands
Lior Steinberg

Urban Planner & Co-founder Humankind | Rotterdam | Netherlands
Erik Tetteroo

Director at APPM Management Consultants | Rotterdam | Netherlands
Alex Williams

Director of City Planning at Transport for London | UK
Sille Krukow

Founder and Behavioural Design Director at KRUKOW, Nudge & Behavioural Design Expert, Visiting Professor | Hellerup | Denmark
Majka Baur

Behaviour Change Strategist at Scaling4good | Berlin | Germany
John Judge

CEO of the Appalachian Mountain Club | Boston | USA
Eugen Antalovsky

Managing Director Urban Innovation Vienna | Vienna | Austria
Greg Clark

Chairman of The Business of Cities | London | UK
Justyna Król

CEO of Urban Workshop | Warsaw | Poland
Carolina Tohá

President of Fundación Instituto Ciudad and former Mayor of Santiago | Chile
Michael Münter

Head of Strategic Planning and Sustainable Mobility | City of Stuttgart | Germany
Gil Penalosa

Founder & Chair of 8 80 Cities, Chair of World Urban Parks, President of Gil Penalosa & Associates | Toronto | Canada
Elisabeth Meze

Sustainability Coordinator for Innsbrucker Immobilien (IIG) | Innsbruck | Austria
Hans Sakkers

Head of the Department of European and International Affairs | City of Utrecht | Netherlands
Heidi Sørensen

Director of the Climate Agency | Oslo | Norway
Gerald Babel-Sutter

Founder & CEO UFGC | Graz | Austria
Christa Clapp

Research Director, Climate Finance at CICERO | Oslo | Norway
Louise Firth

Lecturer in Marine Ecology at the University of Plymouth | Plymouth | UK
Mike Lydon

Founding Principal of Street Plans | New York | USA
Hanna E. Marcussen

Vice Mayor for Urban Development | City of Oslo | Norway
Brent Toderian

Founder & Director of TODERIAN UrbanWORKS | Vancouver | Canada
Anne Beate Hovind

Project Director of Bjørvika Utvikling & Manager of Bjørvikaforeningen | Oslo | Norway
Idar Kreutzer

CEO of Finans Norge | Oslo | Norway
Timo Hämäläinen

Urban Blogger | Urban Finland | Helsinki (Finland)
Håkon Iversen

Co-founder of SoCentral | Oslo | Norway
Jørgen Abildgaard

Project Director of Bjørvika Utvikling & Manager of Bjørvikaforeningen | Oslo | Norway
Alfred Bjørlo

Mayor of Eid | Norway
Maarit Kahila

CEO & Co-founder of Mapita Oy | Helsinki | Finland
Kjetil Kristensen

Associated Partner of SoCentral | Oslo | Norway
Even Lauritzen

CEO Lohne & Lauritzsen AS | Oslo | Norway
Isabel Loureiro

General Coordinator of the Mission Structure 2030 – Sustainable Development of Guimarães | Portugal
Monica von Schmalensee

Architect, Partner & Senior Advisor at White Arkitekter | Stockholm | Sweden
Janez Potočnik

Co-chair of the UNEP International Resource Panel | Ljubljana | Slovenia
Jeff Risom

Chief Innovation Officer at Gehl | Copenhagen | Denmark
Isabel Seifert-Dähnn

Senior Researcher at the Norwegian Institute of Water Research | Oslo | Norway
Nancy Shoiry

CEO of SHDM | Montréal | Canada
Anne Solgaard

Head of Competence at Norwegian Green Building Council | Oslo | Norway
Betina Bergmann Madsen

Senior consulant at Municipality of Copenhagen | Denmark
Stein Stoknes

Program Director at Futurebuilt in Oslo | Norway
Birgit Rusten

Program Director at FutureBuilt in Oslo | Norway
Karianne de Bruin

Researcher Adaption Economics at Wageningen Environmental Research in Wageningen | The Netherlands
Robert Steen

Vice Mayor of Finance in Oslo | Norway
Sacha Stolp

Director of Innovation at Future Proof Assets in Amsterdam | The Netherlands
Jason Thorne

General Manager of Planning & Economic Development at the City of Hamilton | Canada
Mark Watts

Executive Director at C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group | London | Great Britain
Janne Wilberg

Director of Cultural Heritage at the City of Oslo | Norway
Anna Theodora Barnwell

Marketing Manager for builidings and households at Enova SF | Trondheim | Norway
Joke Dufourmont

Project Manager at Circle Economy | Amsterdam | The Netherlands
Erik Dugstad

Area Manager for Nordics & Baltics at DNV GL | Oslo | Norway
Henning Fjeldheim

Senior Advisor for construction products and sustainability | Oslo | Norway
Nadine Galle

Managing Director at Green City Watch | Amsterdam | The Netherlands
Ladeja Godina Košir

Founder and Executive Director at Circular Change | Ljubljana | Slovenia
Thomas Bermann

Co-founder and CEO of SoCentral | Oslo | Norway
Trygve Mellvang-Berg

Head of Communications at the Norwegian District Heating Association | Oslo | Norway
Hubert Rhomberg

CEP & founder of Cree | Bregenz | Austria
Adam Stones

Communications & Strategy Director at BYCS | Amsterdam | The Netherlands
Julia Thrift

Project Director at TCPA | London | Great Britain
Ron van Erck

Co-founder of Energiesprong | Amsterdam | Netherlands
Hege Westskog

Research Director of the Center for International Climate and Environmental Research (CISCO) | Oslo | Norway
Christina Salmhofer

Sustainability Strategist at Stockholm Royal Seaport | Sweden
Hege Schøyen Dillner

Chief Sustainability Director at Veidekke ASA | Oslo | Norway
Tine Hegli

Senior Architect at Snøhetta | Oslo | Norway
Krista Huhtala-Jenks

Head of Ecosystem & Sustainability at MaaS Global | Helsinki | Finland
Ingrid Kleiva Møller

Sustainability Manager at Øyafestivalen | Oslo | Norway
Andrew Steer

President & CEO of the World Resources Institute | Washington DC | USA
Gilles Gantelet

Director of Policy, DG Environment at the EU Commission | Brussels | Belgium
Martin Vik

Head of Communications & Digitalization at the municipality of Halden | Norway
Ivo Cré

Director of Policy & Projects at Polis | Brussels | Belgium
Inger Andresen

Professor at NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology | Trondheim | Norway
Ruth Astrid Sæter

Moderator at Sæter Media | Oslo | Norway
Anna Lisa Boni

Secretary General at EUROCITIES | Brussels | Belgium